604-730-3410 info@tutor.bc.ca

Tutoring Testimonials

We appreciate feedback from all our clients and the effort they take to write a few words about our fabulous tutors. Please help other parents choose the right tutor by leaving a testimonial.

A wonderful and highly skilled tutor

Our tutor from TTS is wonderful and highly skilled – a true educator. She is able to “zero in” on exactly where someone may be struggling or have a gap in their understanding and she is able to help fill in the missing pieces. She has been tutoring my daughter in French for about a year. In that time, my daughter’s French has steadily improved in all respects and her confidence is soaring! And she has fun learning. She has also helped my son ( who was already a strong student) to excel in Grade 12 French in preparation for university. Our experience had been very positive. I highly recommend to anyone who wants their child to grow their abilities and confidence in French to use the services from Teachers Tutoring Service. Thank you TTS!

Sabrina V.
French - high school
April 16, 2021

Amazing teachers!

Nevena S. and Ian F. are both amazing teachers.  We couldn’t be happier!

An email sent to us by a satisfied client.
Math, Grade 11 & Grade 5
March 9, 2021

A professional and enthusiastic teacher!

My daughter has followed Ms. Dawn P. learning English essay writing. The tutor is professional, skilled in essay writing, and thoughtful. My daughter loves her teaching so much!

Krystal W.
English Writing Grade12
March 2, 2021

Thank you!

My son had a lesson on Saturday with Ian F.  They got along wonderfully.  My son got off the 1 hour Zoom call with a HUGE smile on his face and was thrilled with Ian’s help.  Due to this, he did his review homework on the weekend to prep for a test on Monday and aced his review.  He got an “A” on his test!  We now have set up twice a week lessons with Ian.

Thank you so much for your assistance.

An email sent to us from a satisfied client
Math, Grade 9
February 9, 2021

Fantastic Service!

Your service was fantastic – only wish we’d been in contact sooner.

Thank you!

An email sent to us by a satisfied client
Biology/Chemistry, Grade 11
February 9, 2021

Excellent response and great tutors.

We recently needed a science tutor for grade 9 and a math tutor for grade 7. Within 24 hours we had lists of three tutors each and started contacting the tutors. With online tutoring it is so much easier to find a time in the schedule.

Both tutors have been great and I appreciate the ease of paying through my bank without extra fees going to overhead.

Jason H.
Science 9, Math 7
February 2, 2021

Great Service

We enlisted the help of Elton L. – and he’s been great.  Thanks so much for the help – what a great service.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Science/Grade 10
December 9, 2020

Full Success as a Mature Student Thanks to TTS

I am a mature adult student who has gone back to school to complete my BBA. I am enrolled at BCIT. My math skills were weak until I found TTS and my tutor, Silviu. I received tutoring from Silviu for two courses at BCIT – Pre Calculus for Management (OMPT 5700) and Statistics for Business/Industry (OPMT 1197). These courses were both online as a result of Covid-19 and made it even harder to understand with that learning format.

Silviu is an extremely good teacher with vast knowledge of mathematics and statistics. He was able to simplify the learning concepts for me and teach me many math tricks so I gained speed for the final exams. His course lessons are very organized and broken down into steps that help you understand. His final reviews are extremely detailed and concise. He is also very patient and supportive. The whole experience gave me the skills and confidence I needed to be successful.

Thanks to Silviu at TTS I received 90% on my final in pre-calculus and 80% on my final in statistics.

If you’re a mature adult student and looking for a tutor I highly recommend TTS and Silviu.

Jason G.
Pre Calculus for Management (OMPT 5700) -90%. Statistics for Business/Industry (OPMT 1197) -80%
November 2, 2020

Wonderful service and great teacher.

I heard about TTS from one of the school teachers. Within minutes after our phone call they provided us the names and contact of 3 teachers. We got a quick response from 2 of the teachers. We found Jas G. very efficient in his response and booked our lesson with him right away. He was very flexible and my daughter is very happy with him after the first lesson. We have had 2 lessons with him.  He is supporting her for Grade 12 Math and Chemistry 12. TTS made it possible to find quality teachers to support her needs. Thank you.

Bhavna S.
Chemistry 12, Math 12
October 5, 2020

Wonderful staff

This is the second time I have used this tutoring company and I am very pleased with the staff. Maryam is the last teacher we used for my daughter’s chemistry tutor, and she is all we needed for Chemistry. My daughter was very happy with the results.

Dolores
Chemistry/First Year University
September 30, 2020

Great tutor

Just to let you know that Shiva is GREAT and my son is really enjoying working with him.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
English/Grade 10
September 25, 2020

Competent, skilled tutors

Over the years, we have used TTS to obtain tutors for our children. Each time, TTS has responded quickly, given us a number of individuals to choose from, and made it possible to find quality teachers to support our kids in their studies. Thank you for a great service!

Myriam B.
Calculus 12; Sciences 4-8
September 8, 2020

Thank you!!

Dear TTS,

I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank your tutor Arthur H. for tutoring me in math and physics. I received a letter of acceptance into the Faculty of Medicine at the University of British Columbia – Vancouver campus!  It took awhile to reach here, but I am very excited to start this journey.

A letter sent to us by a satisfied client
Math, Physics/Grade 11
August 26, 2020

Thank you so much.

Thank you Nadi T. so much for all of your help this month.  Emmett said you are a great teacher – always clear instructions!  Have a good summer & I hope we will see you in the fall for more tutoring.

Thanks again!!

A letter sent to us by a satisfied client
Math, Pre-Calculus, Grade 11
August 5, 2020

Pleased with service.

I contacted the tutors you provided me with and they got back to me. I chose to work with Clara T. since she got back to me the fastest. We have had one session so far and it has gone very well and I am very happy. I was very pleased with your service because it was very easy and helpful! And all of the tutors were very nice when I contacted them.

Thanks!!

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Pre-Calculus Math/12
July 8, 2020

Thanks very much!

My daughter has most certainly become very confident in French over the past few months. And she has been getting full marks 10/10 in French.  Thanks very much Jeanette L. for tutoring and guiding her in French!  Merci!

 

 

Harneet R.
French/Grade 11
June 23, 2020

Thank you very much!!

I want to thank Jeanette L. for tutoring me this year. She made me more confident when it comes to speaking French. I learned so much from her that helped me succeed in French class. I am truly appreciative of all the time and effort she put into our tutoring lessons. Thank you very much Jeanette!

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
French/Grade 11
June 23, 2020

Patient tutor appreciated.

We appreciate a lot Meliza’s commitment when she tutors our daughter. Meliza is a very talented , creative, efficient and professional tutor. Our daughter is challenging, and few tutors and teachers have been able to manage her character and language barrier. Meliza handles smoothly and quickly the unpredictable tantrums while keeping the lessons interesting and engaging for our daughter.  Meliza has all the complex qualities a good teacher should have. She is also frank and honest. We find Meliza’s resume on Tutors Service to be modest for a tutor like her.

Many thanks for your work Meliza.

 

 

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Primary Grade 3/4
June 16, 2020

Thank you so much!

Silviu Z. did an amazing job tutoring me for Pre-Calculus 12. I definitely understood the material much better and he answered any questions I had! He is very easy to contact and does all he can to help. Thank you!

E.A.
Pre-Calculus 12
June 15, 2020

Excellent Job

Silviu Z. did an excellent job tutoring me physics and calculus. He is great at explaining and teaching new concepts, and knows how much time to spend on each concept. My understanding of the aforementioned subject areas really improved with his tutorials.

T.F.
IB Physics/Math, Calculus 12
May 21, 2020

Thank you!

Thank you for your follow up! My son had a tutor session with Shawna and she was fantastic! We will continue to work with her.  Thank you in advance!

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Math Foundations, 11
May 8, 2020

Thank you.

I appreciate TTS helping my child find the great teachers Luigi for chemistry and Silviu for physics. They are both fantastic teachers with lots of experience and great responsibility.

Crystal
Physics 11 and Chemistry 11
May 8, 2020

Thank you.

Thank you very much!  I have used your service to find two other tutors for my kids.  It’s fantastic!

 

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Calculus, Grade 12
April 22, 2020

Thank You!

John B has been very helpful and is very fun to work with. I feel more confident for tests and quizzes now. I would recommend his tutoring to everyone!

Thank You!
Pre-Calculus 12
March 19, 2020

Thank you!

We are very pleased with your tutor, Maryam R., for Chemistry. She is very thorough and an excellent teacher. Our daughter really enjoys the tutorials with her.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Chemistry / Grade 12
February 24, 2020

Silviu Z.

I have been seeing Silviu Z. for the past couple of months. He has been great in helping me in Physics and Math. Whatever questions I had he was always able to answer. He was very easy to contact and does all he can to help the student. I would recommend his services to anyone in need of help in Physics or Math. My grades improved greatly with his help. Thank you Silviu for everything and I am very glad you were my tutor.

Nathan D.
Physics 11, Pre-Calc 12
February 2, 2020

Thank you!

I want to thank you for your service. We have Donald L. who is teaching my daughter English. He is a very good teacher and we are very happy with him.

 

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
English / University
January 17, 2020

Thank you!

I wanted to thank Graham B. for the work he has done with our son. We have only known him for a short time however our son is feeling very comfortable with him. After our last session, our son informed me that Graham really helped him to understand the persuasive essay assignment.

I also wanted to forward the following quote from our son’s teacher: “I just wanted to write a quick note to say how impressed I am with your son’s persuasive essay. Graham helped him make real strides with his organization and use of evidence to backup his points.”

On behalf of my husband and myself, thank you again Graham.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
English / Grade 8
January 17, 2020

Thank you!

Lisa S. is terrific!

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Primary / Grade 3 and Intermediate / Grade 5
December 30, 2019

Thank you!

We decided to go with John A. So far my son has had two sessions. He is already feeling more confident and happier.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Math Pre-Calculus / Grade 11
December 19, 2019

Thank you!

Things are going very well with Maria H. She is an excellent Tutor.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Math Pre-Calculus / Grade 10
December 5, 2019

Thank you!

My daughter received tutoring from Maryam M. and was helpful and good for her. We are happy with the outcome. Thanks again for your service.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Chemistry / Grade 11
December 3, 2019

Thank you!

We hired Beatrice B. She was great.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
French / Grade 11
December 3, 2019

Thank you!

We have met twice now with Maher M. and the sessions went very well & benefited my son.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Math / Grade 9
December 3, 2019

Thank you!

We had our first meeting with Marguerite L. this past Saturday. My son warmed up to her quickly. And she has a tremendous amount of experience she has already started to share with us. I look forward to working with her. Thank you.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Primary / Grade 1
December 3, 2019

Thank you!

My daughter has had some sessions with Tom L. He is terrific and she plans to continue working with him once per week. Thanks very much for the recommendation.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Math / Grade 11
December 2, 2019

Thank you!

Alvin S. has been a godsend! Thanks.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
English / Grade 12
December 2, 2019

Thank you!

Thank you for your help in finding a tutor for our daughter! Both Melissa S. and Marilyn J. are fantastic! She really enjoyed her time with both. Thanks again for your support in the process.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Primary / Grade 2
November 28, 2019

Thank you!

Beatrice B. is a fabulous, kind, caring tutor!

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
French / Grade 10
November 19, 2019

Thank you!

We were able to secure tutoring with Sonia A. to support our daughter with her SSAT preparation. With short notice she has been generous with her time and we are happy with the support that we are getting from her. Sonia is well prepared, organized and our daughter has benefited from her help. We will definitely use her again!

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
SSAT / Grade 7
November 18, 2019

Great Math Tutor for Grade 8 and 9 Math

Gary P. has been tutoring our son in Math for over a year now and we have seen significant results. He is incredibly kind and patient with our son and super encouraging as well. Our match with Gary was only due to TTS’ tremendous recommendations. I totally trust them for all tutoring needs.

Cindy Y.
Math 8, Math 9
November 3, 2019

Teaching Mathematics Grade 11

Mr Matt A.is a responsible and patient tutor. I am very fast to understand what he explained. He also assign homework for me every week. I got the full marks the last quiz. Thank you Mr Matt.

Marty W.
Mathematics Gr 11
November 1, 2019

Math Tutor

Leon L. has tutored my son twice now, and we will be continuing with him. He is very kind and knowledgeable and is making a difference with my son’s math confidence. We are very happy so far!

Shelley S.
Math 10
October 31, 2019

French Tutor

We were looking for a French Tutor with no luck. On contacting Teachers’ Tutoring Service, we were promptly given the choice of a few French teachers from whom we selected one. We are very satisfied with Jeanette since she started a few weeks back. Thank you!

Harneet R.
French / Grade 11
October 25, 2019

Thank you!

I am seeing Preet N. She is amazing and very helpful.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Chemistry / Grade 11
October 21, 2019

Thank you!

The first meeting went great and we scheduled Ken K. to come for regular one hour sessions where he tutors both PreCalculus 11 and Physics 11. Our daughter is very happy with how the first 3 sessions have gone and looks forward to continuing with Ken.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Math Pre-Calculus & Physics / Grade 11
October 17, 2019

Thank you!

We had Gerry M. over last Friday afternoon for our son’s first tutoring session. We were very impressed with how prepared and knowledgeable Gerry was with the Physics 11 & PreCalculus 11 material. Thank you for finding us the right fit for our needs!

 

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Physics & Math Pre-Calculus / Grade 11
October 15, 2019

Thank you!

Nadi T. has been a fantastic tutor for our son this past year. She helped him to gain knowledge and understanding with math and also gain confidence with a subject he was struggling with. We are very grateful for all her help and expertise!

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Math / Grade 11
October 10, 2019

Thank you!

The service was seamless and we have booked our first session for next week with Ray B.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Math / Grades 5 & 7
October 8, 2019

Thank you!

We used Lori F. for tutoring Math 11 for my daughter. Lori is very good and my daughter is quite satisfied with the tutoring she is getting. Thank you.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Math Pre-Calculus 11
September 30, 2019

Thank you!

I am writing to thank you and Maher M. He did a great job tutoring my son last year.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Math Pre-Calculus 10
September 30, 2019

Thank you!

We appreciate Lori B’s tutoring help. She is caring and passionate. My nephew has met with her for a few weeks now, and he has nothing but good things to say about her.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
English Language Learning/Grade 11
September 23, 2019

Thank you!

Yes, we hired Jennifer K. She was wonderful, thanks.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Primary/Grade 3
August 19, 2019

Thank you!

We will continue with tutoring next year. Leon L. has become a fixture at the home and the student has so benefited from his presence.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Math & English / Gr. 10
July 25, 2019

Math 11 Pre-Calculus

Eric C. was very good with guiding me through each chapter that I did not know well. He was able to properly teach me methods that were easy to use and gave me a better understanding of what I was struggling with the most. It was great to see how much he was able to teach with limited time. Thanks Eric!!

Wyatt C.
Math Pre-Calculus 11
June 24, 2019

Thank you!

I wanted to say thank you to Peri S. for the wonderful job she has done with our son this school year… his math grades have never been better. It is all thanks to her so I want to say how grateful we are.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Math / Grade 7
June 17, 2019

Thank you!

We ended up engaging Kia A. to help our daughter prepare for her math final. We had two sessions with the first one for an hour and the second for 1.5 hours. She wrote the exam yesterday and did better than expected so the tutoring was definitely worthwhile. Thank you for your assistance,

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Math PreCalculus / Grade 11
June 7, 2019

Thank you!

We used Conor H. and he’s been fantastic!

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
English/Essay Writing Grade 6
June 3, 2019

Silviu is a phenomenal tutor

Silviu is a phenomenal tutor, and really helped me improve my performance in IB Physics and IB Mathematics in both Grade 11 and Grade 12. Providing exercises and practice packages for each topic covered, Silviu ensured that my skills were sharpened and that I was able to work efficiently and accurately under the pressure of a time limit. Highly recommend!

Vedanshi V.
IB Physics 11 and 12, IB Mathematics 11 and 12
May 23, 2019

Thank you!

I just wanted to give you some feedback about your tutor, Saiqa M. She’s really great and my girls love her! Their French teacher said we could “fire” the tutor because they’ve already caught up, but the girls wants to keep her!

parent feedback to the office
French Immersion/Grades 2 & 5
April 30, 2019

Thank You!

I have worked with Silviu Z for the past year in an effort to pass my university level Math course. He cares for his students’ success in the course and is very helpful.

Landon K
MATH 121 - first year university course
April 23, 2019

Thank you!

Thank you. My son has been meeting Amirsalar H. Lovely young man and extremely reliable. Extremely impressed.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Math Pre-Calculus/Grade 12
April 18, 2019

Thank you!

This service is excellent and we have used many of your tutors; Eric C., Saiqa M., and Rouzbeh K. We have found them all to be wonderful tutors and very accommodating:)  Thank you so much!

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Calculus 12, Physics 12, English 9
April 11, 2019

Thank you!

My daughter’s first session with Nadi T. went so well. She said that “for the first time Math made sense!”

 

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Math Pre-Calculus 10
March 4, 2019

Great job

It was really nice to see my son concentrate on his work. The tutor was really nice. His relaxed approach made it easy for my son to follow along and contribute.

Amanda
Math 10
February 25, 2019

Thank you!

Madhi M. has come over for 1 session so far. He is really good and knows his stuff. We will keep going with him.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Math Pre-Calculus 10
February 5, 2019

Thank you!

We had Thomas C. out today. It went really well. My son liked him.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Math Pre-Calculus 11
February 5, 2019

Great Tutor

The whole experience working with TTS was very positive. Response time with names of tutors was quick and the tutor, Lisa J., we found is an excellent fit. Lisa is caring, knowledgeable about teaching & the school system, is expert at what she does as well as reliable.

Andrea T.
Mathematics 8
February 4, 2019

Very Positive

Thank you for recommending Isaiah L. He is a very good tutor. Your services and follow-up are great.

Donna N.
Math 8
February 1, 2019

Thank you!

We chose Arthur H. and he has been marvelous. We originally scheduled for Physics and now my son is going to continue this semester for Pre-Calculus. This has been a great experience and I have recommended your website several times. Thank you.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Physics 12 & Math Pre-Calculus 12
January 28, 2019

Thank you!

Your tutor, Luigi Z., taught my son Physics and Chemistry. He is very knowledgeable in both subjects. He is able to explain the concepts very clearly. My son has improved his grade tremendously from his teaching. I will highly recommend him to students who need help in Physics or Chemistry.

an email sent to us by a satisfied client
Physics & Chemistry 12
January 11, 2019

We provide tutors for all academic subjects from Kindergarten to Grade 12.